Camp NaNoWriMo, April 2013: Day Seven

7 Apr

Image

Not much to say today. I was a bit frustrated that I couldn’t Write or Die earlier because I was writing in my room (where it’s quiet and I can type undisturbed) but the internet wasn’t working. It does that sometimes, though Cal can get reception in there. Bit weird. Anyway. I really wanted to Write or Die and was frustrated when I couldn’t, so I started off a bit slow, but when I moved on into a new scene it was a lot easier to get going. I remember being at 11,000 and thinking “I have 600 words to go for today’s count” and suddenly I was at 12,000! It was awesome.

Things I DIDN’T do today: write up an article for Top Shelf and an article for Today I Found Out. I’ll be doing the former quite soon. The latter’s deadline is technically end of the month, though if I want to stay on top of my quota I’ll just have to double up this coming week.

Still thinking I don’t know my characters well enough, but thanks to a few tips, I hope to get to know them soon enough!

How many words did you write today? 2017
How long did it take you to write them? 74 minutes
How many Facebook breaks did you take?  None; the internet wouldn’t work in my room!
How many characters have you killed off to date? 0! (I keep pushing it back… in a few chapters, I’ll kill someone off for sure.)
How many NaNoWriMo Angels have you murdered? Like half of one today. But I did some surgery on it so it could live!
Have you stopped using contractions yet? Nope.
What was today’s reward for finishing word count? Making banana bread. =D
Cups of Tea: 2
How any pieces of chocolate were consumed? 1 piece of chocolate.
Total NaNoWriMo Word Count So Far: 12,035
Words to Goal: 37,965
Days Remaining: 24

As always, feel free to comment below with your own answers to this survey (or post it on your own blog!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

Nine Pages Every Day

Something beautiful every day

Writer vs. Self

The classic struggle between a writer and not writing.

Finding Happiness

Developing a positive vision of life and the people who live it, to gain a deeper understanding of kindness, compassion, generosity, and love; to be happy and to thrive.

Often Clueless, Always Shoeless

The Blog of Author Olivia Berrier

jglynnwrites

An Adventure in Publishing!

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

"Yeah. But So What? Everybody's Weird."

~Chris Chambers, Stand By Me

BEAUrocracy.

DIY. Photography. A husband. A cat. Tons of Sarcasm.

Paper, Pen, and No Plan

Website & Blog of S.E. Stone

MegaMad 4 books

Reading is Definitely a Thing

Waiting on a Word

Blogger Without a Cause

thelissachronicles

More than Just another WordPress.com site

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

More Than 1/2 Mad

"You would have to be 1/2 mad to dream me up." -Lewis Carroll

The Babbling Buzzard

An odd collection of penguins

Random Acts of Writing

and other tidbits of thought

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Nine Pages

Reviews, fiction, and a grab bag of thoughts

