Camp NaNoWriMo, April 2013: Day Twenty-Nine

29 Apr

Image


I think today was even worse than yesterday in terms of sickness–I have been stuffed up literally all day, unable to breathe through my nose at all. This has resulted in massive headaches and (yet another) feeling of utter exhaustion, and nothing was helped by any medication. It was weird. BUT I struggled through my last TIFO article for the month and word count for today. The end is in sight!

Once again, I’m not entirely sure what I wrote. I’m not sure if that’s the cold meds or the quickness with which my hands are flying across the keys, but I remember feeling like there were some good moments in there with the fluff, so that’s something.  Have I mentioned how much I want to re-structure and re-outline this? Ugh!

Well, tomorrow is the last day… I reckon I can make it.

How many words did you write today? 2399
How long did it take you to write them? A couple of hours. I didn’t do it in one sitting, but like… three little sittings, so it’s hard to tell.
How many Facebook breaks did you take?  Too many to count. That, and YouTube. I think I’m addicted to YouTube.
How many characters have you killed off to date? No one today.
How many NaNoWriMo Angels have you murdered? None today, again! I was too busy trying to think up words to take them away again.
Have you stopped using contractions yet? Nope.
What was today’s reward for finishing word count? Watching the newest episode of Arrow!
Cups of Tea: Two.
How many pieces of chocolate were consumed? None. D: Craving it though. Did have some Anzac biscuits, which are oatmeal cookie type things.
Total NaNoWriMo Word Count So Far: 48173
Words to Goal: 1827 (I think we know what my word count is tomorrow!)
Days Remaining: 1

As always, feel free to comment below with your own answers to this survey (or post it on your own blog!) 🙂

One Response to “Camp NaNoWriMo, April 2013: Day Twenty-Nine”

  1. Creative Mysteries April 29, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    So sorry you’re feeling sick and at one of the worst times too. Good luck on the final day and feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

Nine Pages Every Day

Something beautiful every day

Writer vs. Self

The classic struggle between a writer and not writing.

Finding Happiness

Developing a positive vision of life and the people who live it, to gain a deeper understanding of kindness, compassion, generosity, and love; to be happy and to thrive.

Often Clueless, Always Shoeless

The Blog of Author Olivia Berrier

jglynnwrites

An Adventure in Publishing!

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

"Yeah. But So What? Everybody's Weird."

~Chris Chambers, Stand By Me

BEAUrocracy.

DIY. Photography. A husband. A cat. Tons of Sarcasm.

Paper, Pen, and No Plan

Website & Blog of S.E. Stone

MegaMad 4 books

Reading is Definitely a Thing

Waiting on a Word

Blogger Without a Cause

thelissachronicles

More than Just another WordPress.com site

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

More Than 1/2 Mad

"You would have to be 1/2 mad to dream me up." -Lewis Carroll

The Babbling Buzzard

An odd collection of penguins

Random Acts of Writing

and other tidbits of thought

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Nine Pages

Reviews, fiction, and a grab bag of thoughts

