Worldbuilding Day 5: The Map

7 Jan

Missed a day! Woops. I had a pretty exciting day yesterday and couldn’t concentrate on anything, but I’m diving straight back into it. 🙂

Today’s exercise is to create a map of the world. Having been working on this story for nearly twelve years now, I have already done this, of course. My map has gone through tons of different variations, though they’ve all been roughly the same in terms of country placement. I don’t think I’ve ever shared this map with you, though some of you might remember the map from my April NaNo that I wrote about a while ago. I’ve been using AutoRealm to create maps, which is an excellent resource.

Shakir

 

 

Leave a Reply

Nine Pages Every Day

Something beautiful every day

Writer vs. Self

The classic struggle between a writer and not writing.

Finding Happiness

Developing a positive vision of life and the people who live it, to gain a deeper understanding of kindness, compassion, generosity, and love; to be happy and to thrive.

Often Clueless, Always Shoeless

The Blog of Author Olivia Berrier

jglynnwrites

An Adventure in Publishing!

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

"Yeah. But So What? Everybody's Weird."

~Chris Chambers, Stand By Me

BEAUrocracy.

DIY. Photography. A husband. A cat. Tons of Sarcasm.

Paper, Pen, and No Plan

Website & Blog of S.E. Stone

MegaMad 4 books

Reading is Definitely a Thing

Waiting on a Word

Blogger Without a Cause

thelissachronicles

More than Just another WordPress.com site

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

More Than 1/2 Mad

"You would have to be 1/2 mad to dream me up." -Lewis Carroll

The Babbling Buzzard

An odd collection of penguins

Random Acts of Writing

and other tidbits of thought

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Nine Pages

Reviews, fiction, and a grab bag of thoughts

