Six More Sleeps Until Europe!

24 Aug

Well, until we’re on our way to Europe, anyway.

I just can’t believe it! I created this blog a while back primarily for book reviews and, eventually, to document this Europe trip. We’ve been saving and waiting for two years and finally we’re heading off!

I have so many half-started posts about how we planned this trip, including resources we used and what our tentative budget looks like, and just haven’t had any time to finish them off. Unfortunately, it looks like my schedule is full up until take-off. I know, I know, this blog has been sorely neglected the past couple of months.

The good news is, I have something interesting planned for our trip in Europe. My husband and I are planning on vlogging each day and putting the videos up on YouTube. I’ll also be writing up my usual reviews about hotels, restaurants, and activities. I’ll be linking the videos here so that everyone has multiple ways to see Europe with me. You’ll have to wait to see both of these things until after we get back at the end of September (we’re heading off with minimum technology!) but we’ll start putting out videos (and posts) shortly after that.

Anyway, this post is basically just to document my massive EXCITEMENT and incredible STRESS and that overwhelming feeling of IS THIS SERIOUSLY HAPPENING that’s running through my mind right now. And, of course, to announce that YouTube channel.

If you want to check it out, it’s also called More Than One Page. Fair warning: there are no videos up right now and it’s just bare bones. But feel free to subscribe so that when we do start having videos for you, they’ll go straight to your subscription box without you having to remember to check.

SIX MORE SLEEPS!

2 Responses to “Six More Sleeps Until Europe!”

  1. mihrank August 24, 2014 at 8:21 pm #

    great story!

  2. sestone519 August 24, 2014 at 11:50 pm #

    So excited for you guys!

Leave a Reply

Nine Pages Every Day

Something beautiful every day

Writer vs. Self

The classic struggle between a writer and not writing.

Finding Happiness

Developing a positive vision of life and the people who live it, to gain a deeper understanding of kindness, compassion, generosity, and love; to be happy and to thrive.

Often Clueless, Always Shoeless

The Blog of Author Olivia Berrier

jglynnwrites

An Adventure in Publishing!

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

"Yeah. But So What? Everybody's Weird."

~Chris Chambers, Stand By Me

BEAUrocracy.

DIY. Photography. A husband. A cat. Tons of Sarcasm.

Paper, Pen, and No Plan

Website & Blog of S.E. Stone

MegaMad 4 books

Reading is Definitely a Thing

Waiting on a Word

Blogger Without a Cause

thelissachronicles

More than Just another WordPress.com site

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

More Than 1/2 Mad

"You would have to be 1/2 mad to dream me up." -Lewis Carroll

The Babbling Buzzard

An odd collection of penguins

Random Acts of Writing

and other tidbits of thought

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Nine Pages

Reviews, fiction, and a grab bag of thoughts

